First Announcement

XVI INTERNATIONAL WORKSHOP "PLASMA ELECTRONICS AND NEW METHODS OF ACCELERATION"

September 5-6, 2023, Kharkiv, Ukraine

The event is organized by the Institute of Plasma Electronics and New Methods of Acceleration of National Scientific Center "Kharkiv Institute of Physics and Technology" (Kharkiv, Ukraine) and will be held **ONLINE**

BASIC TOPICS

- I. Non-relativistic electronics
- II. New methods of charged particle acceleration
- III. High-current relativistic electronics
- IV. Ion beams for inertial confinement fusion, materials science and other applications
- v. Collective processes in space plasmas
- VI. Beam-plasma discharge. Plasma chemistry
- VII. Applications and technologies

The official Workshop languages are **Ukrainian** and **English**.

The workshop will be held on the **Zoom platform**, and the duration of the report should be **15 minutes**. All additional information or possible changes, as well as relevant links will be sent to participants as the workshop approaches.

Participants should fill in the attached <u>application form</u> and send it via e-mail (<u>tkachova@kipt.kharkov.ua</u>) before **May 20, 2023**. Please indicate number of selected topic, title of the report and short abstract (up to 100 words).

Authors also should send the prepared presentations in **ppt** or **pdf-format** in advance by **August 20, 2023** via the e-mail above.

The paper with no more than 8 pages, prepared on the base of the presentation content after full review process, can be published in Scopus and WoS indexed journal "**Problems of Atomic Science and Technology**" (PAST), Series: Plasma Electronics and New Methods

of Acceleration. Please pay attention that authors are requested to submit a file of prepared paper **before June 15, 2023**:

in doc(docx)-format and pdf-format

by e-mail tkachova@kipt.kharkov.ua

(Tetiana Tkachova, Scientific Secretary of the Program and Local Organizing Committees, Academichna Street, 1, Kharkiv, 61108, Ukraine)

Please use the attached <u>PAST-template</u> for a paper preparation.

Authors from Ukraine have to present **a letter from the organization** where the work was done and **the permission for open publication**.

CONTACTS

Ivan Onishchenko, Corr. Member of the Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Chair of the Program and Local Organizing Committees Institute of Plasma Electronics and New Methods of Acceleration National Scientific Center "Kharkiv Institute of Physics and Technology" National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine Academichna Street, 1 Kharkiv, 61108, Ukraine onish@kipt.kharkov.ua

All correspondence regarding the Workshop please mail to:

Tetiana Tkachova,

Scientific Secretary of the Program and Local Organizing Committees Institute of Plasma Electronics and New Methods of Acceleration National Scientific Center "Kharkiv Institute of Physics and Technology" National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine Academichna Street, 1 Kharkiv, 61108, Ukraine Phone: +38(066)2744827 tkachova@kipt.kharkov.ua, t.i.tkachova@gmail.com

PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Ivan Onishchenko (IPENMA NSC KIPT, Kharkiv, Ukraine) - Chair Tetiana Tkachova (IPENMA NSC KIPT, Kharkiv, Ukraine) – Scientific Secretary Anatoliy Zagorodniy (NASU, Kyiv, Ukraine) Mykola Shulga (NSC KIPT NASU, Kharkiv, Ukraine) Igor Garkusha (IPP NSC KIPT, Kharkiv, Ukraine) Mykola Azarenkov (ISSPMT NSC KIPT, Kharkiv, Ukraine) Mykola Ayzatskiy (SRE "Accelerator" NSC KIPT, Kharkiv, Ukraine) Igor Girka (Karazin KhNU, Kharkiv, Ukraine) Jay Hirshfield (Yale University, New Haven, Connecticut, USA) Volodymyr Golota (University of Michigan, Dearborn, USA) Alex Buts (Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, London, England) Nicolas Delerue (Universite Paris-Sud, Orsay, France) Daniela Grasso (Politecnico di Torino, Torino, Italy) Alexey Goncharov (IP NASU, Kyiv, Ukraine) Oleg Cheremnykh (SRI NASU, Kyiv, Ukraine) Igor Anisimov (Shevchenko KNU, Kyiv, Ukraine) Victor Zhovtyanskiy (GI NASU, Kyiv, Ukraine) Victor Tkachenko (SPE RESST NSC KIPT, Kharkiv, Ukraine) Gennadiy Sotnikov (IPENMA NSC KIPT, Kharkiv, Ukraine) Igor Magda (IPENMA NSC KIPT, Kharkiv, Ukraine) Grigoriy Taran (IPENMA NSC KIPT, Kharkiv, Ukraine) Oleg Manuilenko (IPENMA NSC KIPT, Kharkiv, Ukraine) Volodymyr Yuferov (IPENMA NSC KIPT, Kharkiv, Ukraine)

LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Ivan Onishchenko – Chair

Tetiana Tkachova – Scientific secretary

Igor Garkusha

Valeriy Mikhailov

Volodymyr Chizhov

Tamara Kuznetsova

Olexandr Volobuyev

Mykola Tyshkevich

Gennadiy Sotnikov

Igor Magda

Grigoriy Taran

Oleg Manuilenko

Volodymyr Yuferov